Field hockey recognized by NFHCA for academic excellence

LEWISTON, Maine -- Winning the honor for the maximum fourth time, senior captain Hannah Beinecke heads the Bates field hockey team's list of 11 student-athletes named to the 2015 ZAG Field Hockey / NFHCA NCAA Division III National Academic Squad this week.

Bates, as a team, was also again recognized by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association for achieving a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

Along with Beinecke (Manchester, Mass.), 10 other Bobcats were named to the Division III National Academic Squad. Below is a complete list of honorees:

Name                        Class    Hometown                                 
Alyssa Alexander So. Millstone, N.J.
Hannah Beinecke Sr. Manchester, Mass.
Sydney Beres  So. New York, N.Y.
Adah Lindquist Fy. Wayne, Pa.
Taylor Lough Fy. Little Compton, R.I.
Shelbie McCormack Fy. Tyngsborough, Mass.
Jessie Moriarty Fy. Springfield, Mass.
Delaney Nalen So. Greenwood Village, Colo.
Samantha Reiss So. New Haven, Vt.
Allie Solms So. Bedford, N.H.
Cristina Vega Sr. Needham, Mass.











2015 ZAG Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad  

2015 ZAG Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award