Staff Directory

 

Athletics Department Fax: 207-786-8232

Mailing Address: 130 Central Ave., Lewiston ME 04240

All numbers are in the 207 area code

Administration/Staff

Title Name Phone Email Address
Director of Athletics Jason Fein 786-6341 jfein@bates.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics /
Senior Woman Administrator
Celine Cunningham 786-6342 ccunning@bates.edu
Assistant Athletic Director Tommy Verdell 786-6357 tverdell@bates.edu
Assistant A.D. for Facilities and Club Sports Scott Lehmann 786-6238 slehmann@bates.edu
Assistant A.D. for Athletic Performance Nick Cooke 786-6359 ncooke@bates.edu
Athletic Trainer Cathleen O'Neal 786-6470 coneal@bates.edu
Athletic Trainer Ben Walker 786-8257 bwalker@bates.edu
Strength & Conditioning Coach Mike Seltzer   mseltzer@bates.edu
Business Manager Tracy Fabrizio 786-6368 tfabrizi@bates.edu
Equipment Manager Nicole Clark 786-6358
786-6349
nclark2@bates.edu
Equipment Manager David Haefele 786-6349
786-6358
dhaefele@bates.edu
Administrative Assistant Lynn Zlotkowski 786-6341 lzlotkow@bates.edu

Coaches

Sport Name Phone Email Address
Alpine Skiing (MW) Micaela Holland 786-6346 mholland@bates.edu
Baseball Jon Martin 786-6063 jmartin2@bates.edu
Basketball (M) Jon Furbush 786-6343 jfurbush@bates.edu
Basketball (W) Alison Montgomery 786-6362 amontgom@bates.edu
Cross Country (M)/
Track & Field (M)
Al Fereshetian 786-6360 afereshe@bates.edu
Cross Country (W)/
Track & Field (W)
Jennifer "Jay" Hartshorn 786-6356 jhartsho@bates.edu
Field Hockey Danielle Ryder 786-6350 dryder@bates.edu
Football Malik Hall 786-6344 mhall2@bates.edu 
Football (Asst.) Custavious Patterson   cpatters@bates.edu
Football (Asst.) Brandon Potvin   bpotvin2@bates.edu
Football (Asst.) Skip Capone 786-6364 ecapone@bates.edu
Football (Asst.) Tino Lopes 786-8395 alopes2@bates.edu
Football (Asst.) Tyler Cottle 786-8262 tcottle@bates.edu
Football (Asst.) Garrett McLaughlin   gmclaug2@bates.edu
Golf (MW) James Upham 786-6441 jupham2@bates.edu
Lacrosse (M) Peter Lasagna 786-8263 plasagna@bates.edu
Lacrosse (W) Brett Allen 786-8389 ballen@bates.edu
Nordic Skiing (MW) Becky Woods 786-6339 rwoods@bates.edu
Rowing (MW) Peter Steenstra 786-6363 psteenst@bates.edu
Asst. Coach (W)/Women's Recruiting Haley Eovine 786-6352 heovine@bates.edu
Asst. Coach (M)/Men's Recruiting Elizabeth Kinney 786-6363 ekinney2@bates.edu
Soccer (M) Tyler Sheikh 786-6348 tsheikh@bates.edu
Softball McKell Barnes 755-5950 mbarnes@bates.edu
Squash (MW) Pat Cosquer 577-9175 pcosquer@bates.edu
Swimming (MW) Peter Casares 786-8264 pcasares@bates.edu
Assoc. Head Coach (MW) Vanessa Williamson   vwilliam@bates.edu
Tennis (MW) Paul Gastonguay 786-6442 pgastong@bates.edu
Assoc. Head Coach (MW) Sam Woods   swoods@bates.edu
Volleyball (W) Melissa DeRan 755-5954 mderan@bates.edu

 

Sports Information Director:
Andy Walter
Bates Communications Office
2 Andrews Rd., Lewiston ME 04240
twalter@bates.edu
Phone: 786-6411

Assistant Sports Information Director:
Aaron Morse
Bates Communications Office
2 Andrews Rd., Lewiston ME 04240
amorse@bates.edu
Phone: 755-5968